The origins of The Spice of Life

I’ve never been the type to take care of my own household. Before I was seriously involved with anyone, I never cooked or cleaned anything, and there was once a time I felt lucky for that. Now I’m married and, well, I have no idea how to cook, bake, or manage my own home. Lucky for me, I still live at home for right now, so I’m taking every opportunity to learn how to cook and bake from one of the best masters I know; my mum! This blog is an opportunity for me to share my recipes (and disastrous stories) as I learn how to go from making hamburger helper to hand-made dishes. Hopefully there won’t be too many disaster stories . . .then again, at least it will make for an entertaining read!

2 thoughts on “The origins of The Spice of Life

Leave a Reply

