Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes

For some reason, I’ve been very absent-minded these last two days. Yesterday I combined ingredients when I wasn’t supposed to and I kept throwing the measuring utensils in the sink before I was done with them, but somehow everything turned out alright. Well my absent-minded nature carried over and today I was equally a mess. All of my utensils were in the dishwasher and I was having to guesstimate my measurements the best I could. Yet, like yesterday, it worked out and breakfast still tasted good.

I messed up on a picture though (my apologies). I decided to only have one pancake as I was fed up of sweet food. I should have taken a picture of Robert’s stack or my brother’s, but instead I have a picture of my one pancake and the scrambled eggs my mum made. Not a great picture of the pancakes, but they tasted pretty good. The kitchen now smells like spice, pumpkin, and fall. Oh. . . how I love the fall, how much longer until it’s here?

Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes

Source: Food Network

Ingredients:

1 cup of water (I used milk because it’s creamier)

1/3 cup canned pumpkin

1/4 teaspoon ground ginger

1 cup buttermilk pancake mix

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 egg (I used Bisquick healthy pancake mix and it required an egg)

Method:

The recipe is very easy. Combine all of your ingredients in a bowl and whisk until blend. The recipe recommends not to blend too well because the mixture is supposed to be a little lumpy.

Heat the stove to a low heat and, with a ladle, scoop some batter into a small pan and cook like a regular pancake.

The recipe includes a pecan maple syrup, however my hubby is very particular about his Aunt Jemima’s syrup. But you should definitely click the link and take a look for yourself.

Leave a Reply

