Pepperoni Puffs

It didn’t take long for cooking to feel like a slight burden. While I’m still enjoying the learning process, I’ve started feeling terrible again (I was sick for quite a few weeks up until recently), and so my desire to do anything has lessened. So Wednesday I cooked something very simple for Robert. My husband loves pizza so anytime I find a pizza inspired recipe, I make sure to try it. Well these pepperoni puffs were delicious and not too strong (like pizza rolls can be). With pizza sauce for dipping, this is a great snack and/or appetizer for a party.

Pepperoni Puffs

Source: Gooseberry Patch 101 Homestyle Favorites

Ingredients:

1 -1/2 cups of pepperoni, diced

1 cup of milk

1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

1 cup all-purpose flour

1 egg, beaten

1 teaspoon baking powder

Method:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix the baking powder, egg, flour, cheese, and milk. Stir well and combine the pepperoni only when the first ingredients are well mixed.

I really don’t understand this next step, but leave all ingredients for 15 minutes. Just let it sit in the bowl.

Grease mini-muffin pan and pour the batter in (about 3/4 of the way).

Put in the oven for 25-35 minutes. You should want the puffs to be golden, and the toothpick test works well for these too.

Voila! Warm a little pizza sauce and serve. The recipe makes around 24 puffs.

6 thoughts on “Pepperoni Puffs

  1. These were GREAT!! I used skim milk, 2 percent cheese, and turkey pepperoni so that they were better for my diet and they worked fine!

  2. That’s how I made mine too and the kids coudn’t even tell they were “healthy” – we didn’t eat all 3 batches I made, so that’s what we’re having for dinner tonight (leftover night, since hubby’s working late)! SOOO EASY! Everyone I know wants to know the recipe too 🙂

  3. I had used the skim milk and 2% cheese, but boy oh boy, if I gave my pepperoni lover turkey pepperoni. . . I know he’d know haha. I’m so glad you both liked the recipe. I really enjoyed them too and am actually making them again Saturday!

  4. Pingback: Herbed Chicken Parmesan « The Spice of Life

Leave a Reply

