Bacon-Double Cheeseburger Skillet

My waist line is going to hate me, but the Bacon-Double Cheeseburger Skillet is one of my favorite recipes that I’ve tried. I absolutely loved it and so did the boys. It’s semi-ironic that I chose to cook this dish. Before Robert and I were married all I knew how to cook was Hamburger Helper, but now I can actually cook outside the box (literally). Yet, for this meal, I reverted back to my Hamburger Helper skills and combined a little of my new knowledge, too.

If you’re looking for a quick and easy meal, the Bacon-Double cheeseburger Skillet is a good choice.

Bacon-Double Cheeseburger Skillet

Source: Pillsbury.com

Ingredients:

2 cups of milk

1 box of Hamburger Helper’s Double Cheeseburger Macaroni

1/2 cup of barbecue sauce

1 medium tomato divided into 6 slices (we didn’t include this but it looked delicious)

1 lb lean ground beef

3 slices of pepper jack cheese

1 cup of hot water

Cooked and drained bacon (I used 4 slices, recipe recommends 6 pieces)
 
Method:
 
Cook the beef first (at a medium-high heat), once completely brown, add Hamburger Helper ingredients, barbecue sauce, water and milk. Bring to a boil and reduce heat.
 
Cover the mixture and cook until pasta is tender. You want the dish to simmer, but make sure to keep stirring  so that ingredients cook evenly. Once the pasta is done, uncover and add your slices of cheese. Add your tomato and bacon slices on top. Allow the cheese to melt and you’re ready to serve!
 
 
Leave a Reply

