Taco Melts

I don’t know if I’ve already mentioned this or not, but I love Pillsbury.com. The recipes on the Pillsbury website are quick, easy, and really delicious. Not only have they been some of my favorite meals, but also the men in my life love them. When my mum was out-of-town, I found this Taco Melts recipe. Following with the traditional Pillsbury style, they are very simple and taste great. In-fact, I’m making some tonight because the boys already want more. Hopefully my mum enjoys them just as much!

Taco Melts

Source: Pillsbury.com (this link will take you to a video if needed)

Ingredients:

(1) 16.3 oz can Pillbsury Grands biscuits

(1) 1lb Ground beef

1/2 cup of mexican shredded cheese

(1) container of Salsa (the recipe calls for Old El Paso, but any will work)

Method:

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.

Next, brown the beef in a skillet. Once cooked, add the salsa and heat through. For this step, you only want to use 1/2 cup of salsa.

Meanwhile, roll the biscuits so they measure about 6 inches around. Place roughly 1/3 of the meat mixture into the rounds, alongside a tablespoon of cheese, and then fold and seal.

Bake in oven for about 9 to 14 minutes.

You can use remaining salsa as a dipping sauce if you like.

We’re currently out of ground beef, so tonight I’ll be trying the recipe with ground chicken instead. I’ll let you know how it tastes!

Leave a Reply

