My Pinspiration a.k.a my favourite Pinterest recipes

I saw this post on another blog and thought how great of an idea it was. Pinterest has become quite an unhealthy obsession for me, but since hubby is always on his games, I can’t help but gravitate towards all of those glorious pins. It’s not just the recipes either. I’m always looking through the home decor section and the weddings, too. Yet, when it comes to the recipes, there are so many fabulous pictures I get eager to get in the kitchen and start cooking.

Alright, so here we go! These are the top Pinterest recipes I am longing to try.

1. Avocado grilled cheese

Photo from Pinterest- originally from aturtleslifeforme.com

I love avocado and I love cheese. Put the two together in a sandwich and I may have found food euphoria.

2. Bacon, egg and toast cups

Photo from Pinterest - originally from marthastewart.com

Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day and I enjoy making quirky recipes. So when I saw this picture, I was not only drawn in visually, but my taste buds were going crazy!

3. Slow cooker cilantro lime chicken

Photo from Pinterest - originally from pipandebby.com

I love chicken coated in fruity marinades – particularly lime ones. Plus, what’s easier than throwing it in a Crock-Pot and not having to worry until dinner time?

4. Snickers cake pops

Photo from Pinterest - originally from mightydelighty.blogspot.com

Cake pops are almost as fabulous as cupcakes – almost. I’m still trying to get the art of the chocolate coating down, but I definitely want to experiment with a Snickers pop!

5. Banana pudding with caramelized bananas and bourbon banana sauce

Photo from Pinterest - originally from zoebakes.com

It’s the bourbon sauce and caramelized bananas that drew me in. Hubby is more of the pudding guy, and while I’m not sure how he’d feel about this recipe, I still want to try it. It just sounds so decadent.

There are so many cupcakes I want to try, too. Since I’m a little cupcake obsessed, I knew that could be a post of its own. So stay tuned, I’m sure there will be a cupcake inspired post soon.

3 thoughts on “My Pinspiration a.k.a my favourite Pinterest recipes

  1. The avocado grilled cheese is on my list too! So simple and easy, why haven’t I made it yet, I pinned it weeks ago! I like this idea too, I’ll have to do a pinspiration post one of these days.

Leave a Reply

