Foodie wish list: Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

The first time I ever went to Disney World, this is how the castle looked! Picture originally from http://themeparkcanuck.com/2011/10/01/walt-disney-world-celebrates-its-40th-birthday/

As I mentioned, I’ve been on a little bit of a Disney kick this week. I’ve download so many Disney songs that I’ve been blasting on my way to and from work. I’m sure when they see me singing at the top of my lungs, the drivers beside me are thinking “what is wrong with that girl?” I haven’t been to Disney since. . . well, I think 2004 (maybe 2005). So I’m getting a little eager to go. When I heard they offer a yearly International Food and Wine Festival, my newly found culinary side went crazy!

Just look at what the event offers:

  • International kiosks featuring tasty tapas and refreshing beverages
  • Cooking demonstrations and dining events—including experiences with celebrity chefs!
  • Mixology classes and wine tastings
  • Live musical performances by popular hit-makers

(info from http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/parks/epcot/special-events/epcot-international-food-and-wine-festival/)

I’m not so excited about the live performances, but I love the idea of trying food from the different countries and watching the cooking demonstrations. Disney and food? Could it be any better? I’m going to be working extra hard to earn some bonuses this year. If I’m lucky, I maybe able to go for this year’s festival. Honestly, chances are slim, but I’d like to believe it could happen. If not this fall, it’s definitely going on my foodie wish list.

What types of foodie wish lists do you have? Where/what are you longing to go/experience.

5 thoughts on “Foodie wish list: Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

Leave a Reply

