Food wish list: Blue Bayou

So I’ve decided to wait until next year to hit Disney World (when all their new attractions open). This year I’m doing everything I can to save for a trip to Disneyland instead. I’ve been once before, but they’ve opened new attractions since then. I really want to go on “The Little Mermaid” and the “Alice in Wonderland” rides. Then of course there are the classics, like “The Haunted Mansion,” “Pirates of the Caribbean,” and “Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride.”

Yet, the one feature of Disneyland that keeps pulling me in is the Blue Bayou restaurant. I’ve never been before, but from the pictures the inside looks so fabulous. It’s designed to look like a bayou (naturally), but they also have all these whimsical lights that look like fireflies. It just looks magical. You can sorta get an idea from this picture.

Originally found on fandisney.com

Then of course there is the scrummy Cajun food. There’s one sandwich in the slideshow that makes my mouth water every time I see it! Let’s hope they offer gluten-free options! If not, this may be my one exception (on our last night of course- don’t want to be sick at Disney).

 

 

One thought on “Food wish list: Blue Bayou

Leave a Reply

